Interning at MSR Clues Group

Posted on February 21, 2011

2


I will be interning at CLUES (Context, Learning, and User Experience for Search) group at Microsoft Research Redmond. My mentor is Kevyn Collins-Thompson and my manager is Susan Dumais. As most of you may know, CLUES specializes on research in the area spanning IR, HCI and Machine Learning, which is a good fit with my intention for summer internship this year.

My previous research internship at Microsoft Bing (with Vitor Carvalho) gave me a good exposure to web search research, and I’m hoping to extend my experience in that area further throughout this summer. I’ll be working on the general problem of user modeling and search personalization.

The summer at Seattle and Puget sound area was lovely as ever.

Drop me a line if you’ll be around Seattle area this summer!

Tagged: ,
Posted in: Etc